CMLL To Rent Out Their Ring Girls


Consejo Mundial de Lucha Libre annonced that they will begin to hire out their 16 edecanes (ring girls). They’ll be hired out as a group called, Chicas Vuelta Vuelta, for jobs such as working for another Lucha Libre company, dancers at concerts, things like that. There are many examples of edecanes leaving the company due to CMLL preventing them from working outside of the promotion. This new, sort of renting, idea may make them want to stay.


NOAH Announces Teams In “G+ Junior Heavyweight Tag League”

Pro Wrestling NOAH has announced the tag teams participating in the 7th annual G+ Junior Heavyweight Tag League. The tournament is set to begin on July 14th and will last for 10 days; the final show of the tour is scheduled for July 28th.


1.) Taiji Ishimori & Atsushi Kotoge (last year’s winners)

2.) Daisuke Harada & Hitoshi Kumano

3.) “Ultra-Violence Lucha Libre” Pesadilla & Dual Force

4.) Roderick Strong & Slex

5.) Genba Hirayanagi & Maybach SUWA Jr.

6.) Super Crazy & Ricky Marvin

7.) Shiori Asahi & Hiro Tonai

8.) Kaiser & Gaston Mateo

9.) Yoshinari Ogawa & Zack Sabre Jr.

10.) Jushin Thunder Liger & Tiger Mask IV

Quick Lucha Update: Short Stories

1.) Mexican born MMA fighter, Erik “Goyito” Perez, will accompany his childhood hero, Octagon, at TripleMania 21 this Sunday (June-16-2013).

2.) It’s been announced that after 3 months hiatus, Super Luchas magazine will be returning soon.


3.) Parka Negra and Super Negra ater leaving the show in Nuevo Laredo on Monday. Both men were shaken up but neither were hurt.

Taiyo Kea Returning To AJPW

580452_10151712946646098_1994307309_nTaiyo Kea annonced that he will officially be returning to All Japan Pro-Wrestling. Kea took a hiatus back in January of this year to head back to his home in Hawaii to begin studying business administration.

Taiyo Kea has been an active member of All Japan Pro-Wrestling since his debut in 1994 and has stated that his “spirit is with All Japan forever”.

Hijo del Santo Not Allowing His Son To Use The Family Name

Hijo & Nieto

Nieto del Santo (Tempestad) and his father Hijo del Santo

After Hijo del Santo accompanied  his son Nieto del Santo to Japan, where he’ll be working for Pro-Wrestling NOAH, he returned with news. Nieto will not be using the family name; he will wrestle under the name Tempestad, as well as wearing a black version of the famous Santo mask. Hijo del Santo believes his 16 year old son isn’t ready to carry the responsibility of the Santo name just yet. NOAH wasn’t too thrilled about the decision but they understand.

Nieto del Santo also won’t be making his debut in Mexico anytime soon, as he will be venturing to New Zealand after his time in Japan is over.

AAA Posts Rey de Reyes 2013 On YouTube

Asistencia Asesoría y Administración has released their annual Rey de Reyes show, for 2013, on YouTube; the show took place on March 17th in Monterrey, Nuevo León at Plaza de Toros Monumental. Rey de Reyes is one of AAA biggest shows of the year. The importance of the show is proportionate to the importance of WWE’s SummerSlam PPV.



AJPW 2013 Champion Carnival Competitors Announced

All Japan Pro-Wrestling announced the 12 competitors that will be involved in this years Champion Carnival tournament. The 2013 Champion Carnival tournament is set to begin on April 18th, at Korakuen Hall, and will end with the Finals on April 29th, also at Korakuen Hall. There will be semi-finals held for this tournament, with the 2 highest ranked wrestlers per block, via points, will move on to the semi’s.

The tournament will be held under PWF rules, which are similar to the point system used in TNA’s Bound for Glory Series. Regular block matches will be conducted under a 30 min. time limit with the semi-finals and final match held under no time limit. 2 points will be awarded to the winner of the match, 1 point will be awarded for a draw, and 0 points will be given for a loss, double ring out, or no contest.


Wrestlers Participating:

  1. Suwama
  2. Masakatsu Funaki
  3. Takao Omori
  4. KENSO
  5. Masayuki Kono
  6. Seiya Sanada
  7. KAI
  8. Ryota Hama
  9. Akebono
  10. Jun Akiyama
  11. Go Shiozaki
  12. Joe Doering